When purchasing a retreat through our site,  you can be assured that you can cancel at anytime before the retreat starts and get the deposit back from Review My Retreat. However, any further transactions that you make to the retreat in order to confirm your place will be under the policy of that particular retreat and each retreat has it’s own cancellation policy, so please ensure you read carefully their cancellation policy before making any further transactions with them. You can find the cancellation policy on the tabs of the Retreat Event. See below image:
cancellation-policy-e1517484715147 Cancellation Policies
Before purchasing a retreat, it is your responsibility to thoroughly read and understand the cancellation policy of each retreat.

We know that sometimes things comes up, and unexpected events happen that can keep you from going on a trip you’ve planned. If you’re totally sure you aren’t able to make it to the retreat, the best thing you can do is cancel. Then, it’s always nice to reach out to the retreat owner as a courtesy. We’ll inform them either way, so it’s up to you if you want to make the personal connection.

Our Intention

It’s our intention to make things as simple as possible for anyone who wants to go on a retreat, while balancing the administrative and business realities of those who run retreats.

To cancel your retreat:

  1. Click your name in the top-right corner of the screen
  2. On the drop down list, select Bookings
  3. Next to the booking you want to cancel
  4. Click Cancel
  5. We will then start the refund process of your deposit.

Cancellation Disputes

In the case of a dispute, it must be reported to us within 24 hours. If necessary, we may help mediate the situation at our discretion.