Retreat Owners Cancellation Policy
Cancellations disrupt retreatants’ plans and impact confidence in the Review My Retreat community. Because of this, we apply the following penalties to host cancellations.
More than 30 days before the retreat start date: You’ll receive one penalty-free cancellation every 6 months. Then, for every additional cancellation within a 6-month period, you’ll be charged £50 per cancellation for Retreats outside of 30 days of the start date. Review My Retreat charges a £100 fee for any reservation cancelled within 30 days of the retreat start date.
We’ll automatically deduct any applicable cancellation fees from your next payout with another retreat event.
- Automated reviews: An automated review will be posted to your listing’s profile indicating that you cancelled one of your retreats. These reviews can’t be removed, but you can always write a public response to clarify why you needed to cancel.
- Unavailable/blocked calendar: Your retreat event will stay blocked and you won’t be able to accept another booking for the same dates of the cancelled reservation.
- Loss of eligibility for Trusted Retreat Owner status: You won’t be eligible to earn status for 3 months after your most recent cancellation.
Cancellation Policy – Retreatants
Creating your Own Cancellation Policy
As a Retreat Owner, you are allowed to create your own cancellation policy. You can add your own cancellation conditions with varying timescales. However, there will always be a 3% administration fee that Review My Retreat collects if there is a cancellation. This 3% administration fee corresponds to the minimal amount of commission that Review My Retreat collects when a Retreat Event is sold.
The following rules and standards apply to all of the cancellation policies for Retreatants on Review My Retreat if none have been created by the Retreat Owner:
- To avoid the need for cancellation please ensure you are clear about your dates and retreat costs before you book.
- Retreatants can officially cancel a reservation(after the Retreat Owner has confirmed the booking) by clicking the ‘Request Refund’ button located within ‘My Account‘ under ‘My Retreat Bookings.
Standard Review My Retreat Cancellation Policy
Below are the standard Review My Retreat cancellation policies, these can be superseded by the Retreat Owner’s cancellation policies. These will be written in the Retreat Event description, if the Retreat Owner has not written their own, then the below policies will apply.
- If you cancel within 48 hours after the Retreat Owner has confirmed the booking, then you will be entitled to a full refund without any administration fees.
- If you cancel 48 hours after the Retreat Owner has confirmed the booking, then you will entitled to a full refund minus 3% Review My Retreat admin fee.
- If you cancel 30 days before the retreat start date, then you will entitled to a 90% refund minus 3% Review My Retreat admin fee.
- If you cancel less than 30 days before the retreat start date, then you will entitled to a 75% refund minus a 3% Review My Retreat admin fee.
- If you cancel less than 7 days before the retreat start date, then you will entitled to a 50% refund minus a 3% Review My Retreat admin fee.
- If you cancel less than 24 hours before the retreat start date, then you are not entitled to any refund.
- If there is a complaint from either party, notice must be given to Review My Retreat within 24 hours of arriving at the retreat.
- Review My Retreat will mediate when necessary and has the final say in all mediated disputes.